Far Northern Land Series set to release first book
The Mark of the Bear Clan, the first in the Far Northern Land trilogy by David Schlaefer, goes where no epic fantasy series has ever gone before—Finnish mythology and the world of the Kalevala, where legendary heroes like the wizard Väinämöinen mix with original characters like Ulla and Egan to create a unique mosaic wholly new to fantasy literature. The Mark of the Bear Clan will be released through DartFrog Plus on June 22, 2021.